Meet the Team

Our Senior Leaders

Senior Leader

Matti  has a passion for establishing a thriving culture that builds a deep connection to God, attracts the life of the Kingdom and sustains revival. He has experienced many outpourings of the Holy Spirit in his ministry, and miracles and healings regularly take place as Matti equips people to see the Kingdom of God.

Catalytic Pastor

Jodie's role is to help shift New Life’s culture towards an apostolic focus which trains, mobilizes/activates and sends people into their God-given calling. She leads New Life's outreach, oversees the pastoral care and supports our Revival Group Leaders. She has a passion for authenticity, loves people discovering their identity and is excited about seeing the Kingdom of God invade the earth.

Staff team

Chris Morris

Worship Pastor

Christina inspires us all to ‘linger longer’ in God’s presence. Filled with conviction, she believes God has called her to create a dwelling place for Him in worship.

Hannah Fiechter

Children & Youth Pastor

Hannah loves Jesus, hearing His voice and seeing young people discover how much Jesus loves them.

Amanda Morey

Office Manager

Amanda has the gift of Kingdom finance and administration. She is an asset to our team and everyone that visits our office gets blessed by the life of Jesus she leaks on them!

James Johnson

Al "The Bishop" Baldrey

Tech Leader


James is our tech genius, who makes Sundays happen in the video and sound department. He loves seeing young people equipped and empowered in this arena.
Al is our facility pastor.  He passionately loves Jesus and loves sharing his faith with everyone he can. 

Department/Team Leaders

Karen Horton

Prophetic Community

John Brinkerhoff

Apostolic Department

Debarah Bulford

Prophetic Prayer

Revival Group Leaders

Karen & Steve Horton

Community Group

Matty & Pieter Botha
Young Familes Group

Barb & Jim Forsdike

Young at Heart

Murray Schwab

Men's Group

Chris & Amanda Morey

Healing Centre


Mike McLoughlin


Joyce Brinkerhoff

Finance Chair

Sandra Devries

Matti Koopman

Bruce Merz

Chris Morey